uniabuja logo

Official UNIABUJA Courses And Admission Requirements For 2022/2023 Academic Session

This is to officially notify you that the lists of all the available undergraduate courses and admission requirements in the University of Abuja (UNIABUJA) for the 2022/2023 academic session have been published by the management of the institution.

Are you one of the aspirants of the University of Abuja (UNIABUJA) undergraduate admission for the 2022/2023 academic session? Have you been searching for the available courses to apply for? Are you confused about which of the available courses to apply for?

This article is a special guide to those whose their responses to the above questions are ‘yes’. If you belong to any of the above named categories of persons, make sure that you take this article very serious.

In this article, I am going to show you those courses that you can apply for in the University of Abuja (UNIABUJA) if you are about to/have done your 2022 JAMB Registrations or you wish to apply for a change of course and institution later.

To get more details about this information, kindly read to the end of this article.

Faculties in University of Abuja (UNIABUJA)

The following faculties are found in the University of Abuja (UNIABUJA)

  1. Faculty of Agriculture
  2. Faculty of Art
  3. Faculty of Education
  4. Faculty of Engineering
  5. Faculty of Law
  6. Faculty of Management Science
  7. Faculty of Science
  8. Faculty of Social Science
  9. Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
  10. Faculty of Clinical Sciences
  11. Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences

Courses/Departments in University of Abuja (UNIABUJA)

Courses/departments that are offered in the University of Abuja (UNIABUJA) include the following:

Faculty of Agriculture

  1. Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension
  2. Department of Animal Science
  3. Department of Crop Science
  4. Department of Soil Science

Faculty of Art

  1. Department of English & Literary Studies
  2. Department of History
  3. Department of Theatre Arts
  4. Department of Philosophy and Religion
  5. Department of Linguistics & African Languages.

Faculty of Education

  1. Department of Arts & Social Science Education
  2. Department of Counselling And Educational Psychology
  3. Department of Educational Management
  4. Department of Science & Environmental Education

Faculty of Engineering

  1. Department of Chemical Engineering
  2. Department of Civil Engineering
  3. Department of Electrical Electronics Engineering
  4. Department of Mechanical Engineering

Faculty of Law

  1. Department of Private & Islamic Law
  2. Department of Public & International Law

Faculty of Management Sciences

  1. Department of Accounting
  2. Department of Banking And Finance
  3. Department of Business Administration
  4. Department of Public Administration

Faculty of Science

  1. Department of Biological Sciences
  2. Department of Chemistry
  3. Department of Computer Science
  4. Department of Mathematics
  5. Department of Microbiology
  6. Department of Physics.

Faculty of Social Sciences

  1. Department of Economics
  2. Department of Geography & Environment Management
  3. Department of Political Science
  4. Department of Sociology

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

  1. Department of Animal Health And Reproduction
  2. Department of Veterinary Anatomy
  3. Department of Vet. Parasitology And Entomology
  4. Department of Vet. Physiology & Biochemistry
  5. Department of Veterinary Pathology
  6. Department of Veterinary Public Health & Prev.
  7. Department of Veterinary Theriogenology
  8. Department of Veterinary Microbiology
  9. Veterinary Teaching Hospital

College of Health Science

A. Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences

  1. Department of Anatomical Sciences 
  2. Department of Human Physiology 
  3. Department of Medical Biochemistry

B. Faculty of Basic Clinical Sciences 

  1. Department of Chemical Pathology
  2. Department of Haematology and Blood Transfusion 
  3. Department of Medical Microbiology & Parasitology 
  4. Department of Medical Pathology & Forensic Medicine
  5. Department of Medical Pharmacology & Therapeutics

C. Faculty of Clinical Sciences 

  1. Department of Anaesthesia 
  2. Department of Community Medicine 
  3. Department of Internal Medicine
  4. Department of Surgery 
  5. Department of Paediatrics 
  6. Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology 
  7. Department of Ophthalmology 
  8. Department of Radiology
  9. Department of Psychiatry

UNIABUJA General Admission Requirements

University of Abuja (UNIABUJA) offers admission to all candidates based on their individual qualifications. Before anyone can be offered admission the institution, they are certain criteria that such candidate must meet.

The following are the general admission requirements for undergraduate programmes in the University of Abuja (UNIABUJA);

  • The candidate must make the University of Abuja (UNIABUJA) his/her first choice institution.
  • The candidate must not be less than 16 years old at the time of the application.
  • The candidate should have at least five (5) credit passes in SSCE or its equivalent in not more than two (2) sittings.

UNIABUJA Admission Requirements for UTME Candidates

In addition to the general admission requirements as stated above, any candidate who is seeking admission into the University of Abuja (UNIABUJA) through UTME should also possess the following requirements:

  • Admission requirements for undergraduate courses at the 100 level are credit passes in five (5) subjects, including English Language and Mathematics which must be obtained by a candidate at no more than two (2) sittings.
  • Three (3) of the credit passes must be in subjects relevant to the degree course applied for.
  • Candidates should have acceptable scores in the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) organized and conducted by the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB); and a Post-UTME screening organized by the University.

UNIABUJA Admission Requirements for Direct Entry (DE) Candidates

For Direct Entry (DE) admission however,

  • a candidate must possess at least two (2) ‘A’ Level passes or equivalent in addition to five (5) credit passes in other subjects including English Language and Mathematics at the ordinary level (WAEC, NECO, GCE, NABTEB and Grade II).

UNIABUJA Admission Requirements for Distance Learning Programme

  • The Centre for Distance Learning and Continuing Education (CDL&CE) is designed to cater for workers interested in getting a degree. Most of its lectures are conducted online, making it flexible and easy for workers to acquire a degree.
  • Admission requirements for the degree courses run by the CDL&CE at the 100 level are credit passes in five (5) subjects, including English Language and Mathematics at the ordinary level (WAEC, NECO, GCE, NABTEB and Grade II) which must be obtained by a candidate at no more than two (2) sittings.
  • Three (3) of the credit passes must be in subjects relevant to the degree course applied for.
  • Admission into the CDL&CE does not require JAMB or post-UTME. 

Faculties and Departments in Nigerian Universities

Four Ways to Get Admission Without Using JAMB Score

How to Secure Admission with a Low UTME Score

How to Secure Admission Abroad Without EILTS

I believe that this article has been helpful to you. Kindly use the comment box below for any questions or comments about the UNIABUJA courses and admission requirements for the 2022/2023 academic session.

Please do not forget to share this article to others.

Share on

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *